About Us

About Us

Voting Members:



Jackie Connors 


Jennifer Paul


Rebecca Land


Sarah Arbour


Melissa Breland


Jacquelynne Clark


Alison Danson

Member-at-Large/Volunteer Coordinator

Kristin Harcoff


George Ingraham


Ahmad Khallafat

Member-at-Large/Fundraising Coordinator

Christina Larmour


Kendra Marshall

Member-at-Large/Safe and Caring School Representative

Virginia O’Halloran

Staff Representative

Martyn Reid

Member-at-Large/OCASC rep

Non-Voting Members:



Erin Paynter


Bruno Kondric


Melanie Reid

Communications Coordinator

The council is a group of volunteers who have committed their time to develop a strong relationship between home, school, and the wider community to
enhance educational opportunities for all students, to seek the opinions of the school's community on the operation of the school and the programs and services provided, to provide advice to the principal and, as appropriate, to the Ottawa-Carleton District School Board and/or its senior staff on the development and implementation of policies, programs, and services affecting the school, to be an effective voice for promoting the interests of the school and students, and to actively support the school in meeting the educational, social, and recreational needs of the students.

Volunteers are important to the success of the council and its many programs. The time, energy, and effort dedicated by the parents and members are appreciated, and the success of its many programs is not possible without the contribution of the many members.


All of the positions are voting members and must be a parent/guardian of a student enrolled at the school. Elections take place at the first Council meeting in September.  Any parent/guardian of a student at the school is entitled to run for a position.


Additional members include the school Principal and/or Vice-Principal, one teacher elected by their peers, one administrative/support staff elected by their peers, and one community representative appointed by the Council.


Each position is voted in for a one year period.  A member may be removed from Council if they miss more than three meetings.



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.